Hyundai Tiburon Forum The Hyundai Tiburon Forum. Get all the questions you have about the RD, GK, and FL Tiburon answered here. Find out why the Hyundai Tiburon is Korea's most popular tuning platform.

Tuscani Badges?

Old 09-06-2009, 05:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys im still very new here and i promise i searched this before i posted, but please try as hard as you can not to flame me. I had a quick question. I have an rd2 and i wanted to put tuscani badges on it. I know a lot of people dont like this but im doing it because of the T. My names terence so i thought it would be cool to put those on. Will a tuscani badge fit the front spot? Its kind of oval shaped, and im not exactly sure if its going to fit. IF any of you guys would know or happened to have a picture i would appreciate if you can let me know. Thanks alot guys, sorry if im a noob.
Old 09-06-2009, 05:14 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon, 2004 Kia Sorento, 2010 Kia Soul

You have a Tiburon, not a Tuscani. Putting that on your car, T or not, is beyond wrong. Why not label it as a Turbulence instead? GK's don't swap to the Tuscani emblems for the T, it's because in Korea it is the TUSCANI. The 2000 and 2001 in Korea was the Turbulence, and that emblem looks a HELL of a lot better than that retarded capital T.

Thank god that no, it won't fit the front H oval spot at all on our cars. Nowhere near the same size or shape.

If you really want a T on the car, get a T decal for your windows from any of the hundreds of websites that sell vinyl, or find a T emblem from another emblem that you like and break it off and apply it.

I mean if it's all about the T, and you want something that fits, then why not a Toyota emblem?
Old 09-06-2009, 05:30 PM

Thanks for the good advice.
Do you have any specific sites you would recommend for vinyls?
Im mainly looking for a cheap and tasteful way to make my tibby unique. Thanks
Old 09-06-2009, 06:17 PM