Hyundai Tiburon Forum The Hyundai Tiburon Forum. Get all the questions you have about the RD, GK, and FL Tiburon answered here. Find out why the Hyundai Tiburon is Korea's most popular tuning platform.

Plugs & Wires

Old 10-01-2007, 06:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I was just wondering what do you guys suggest i get for plugs and wires...I'm new to the modding world, I was gonna get htowires there on sale at my local auto parts extra, but I was told there crap any suggestions on which is best and not to hard on the wallet? same goes for plugs!
Old 10-01-2007, 06:50 PM

Vehicle: 2004 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

check out prdonline.com

alot of people on the board has them and you can get the color wrap...

as far as plugs...they really dont matter unless you are boosted...so just go with stock NGK...the part number is BKR5E
Old 10-02-2007, 12:27 AM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon, 2004 Kia Sorento, 2010 Kia Soul

I'm at the point where I'm going to suggest folks go elsewhere from PRD Wires.

The wires are great, until you need to pull them off. Then, we've had about 4 or 5 members whos wires have pulled right out of their connectors, to include mine.

I've been going through warranty with them for 6 MONTHS NOW to get them replaced, and they finally sent me a replacement set, and it's the wrong color. I had carbon, they sent me PURPLE.

Now they haven't replied to any emails since the 25th.
Old 10-02-2007, 03:38 AM

I'm starting to think the best thing to do is make your own wires, you can purchase a universal MSD wire kit(great wires in my opinion) for $50 and a crimpng tool, pull the terminals off your old wires and crimp them onto the MSD wires, if you buy a universal kit for a v8 it should have enough wire to make two sets for the beta, and the MSD have the lowest resistence on the market that I have seen 40 - 50 ohms, I'm gonna need new wires soon to replace my NGK wires, so I'll use the terminals off that set as doners for a new set.
Old 10-02-2007, 04:25 AM