Engine, Intake, Exhaust Modifications to your Normally Aspirated Hyundai engine. Cold Air Intakes, Spark Plugs/wires, Cat back Exhaust...etc.

Random: Best wires/plugs

Old 06-11-2002 | 01:25 AM
BV1

Default Random: Best wires/plugs

I did a search, I found your not a big fan of NOLOGY or capacitor type wires. What plugs/wires do you reccomend? Have you ever seen dynos that support claims a wire manufacturer makes?

Thanks,
-Steve
Old 06-11-2002 | 01:30 AM

Magnecor makes a nice wire, but i'm not sure i can really answer that (not like you asked me anyway) cause i'm new to imports...
Old 06-11-2002 | 01:32 AM
BV1

yeah I have been checking out magnecor as well, they seem to be a better wire in general, no outrageous claims...

-Steve
Old 06-11-2002 | 03:21 AM

what about sparkco???
They are based in canada,... i have their wires,... no compaints

i think they are 9MM
Old 06-11-2002 | 03:53 AM

Vehicle: 00 Tib

Just to throw in my advise...I bought Platinum plugs thinking it would help me out because I am using Nitrious...I was wrong they were awsome at first I could really tell the difference and then it totally screwed my engine up when I slam on the gas the car would just sit there and sputter took plugs out and they were charcoll...just my advise...
Old 06-11-2002 | 04:06 AM

veilsidetib00:
Just to throw in my advise...I bought Platinum plugs thinking it would help me out because I am using Nitrious...I was wrong they were awsome at first I could really tell the difference and then it totally screwed my engine up when I slam on the gas the car would just sit there and sputter took plugs out and they were charcoll...just my advise...
i hope you weren't using normal temp range plugs with nitrous. they make plugs designed to work in different operating temp brackets for different applications. i'm pretty sure that with nitrous you should be using something other than stock-ranged plugs.
Old 06-11-2002 | 06:23 AM
Red