Braking, Wheels, Tires, Suspension Modifications to Brake Rotors, Calipers, Wheels, Tires, Springs, Struts, Coilovers, Swaybars, Strut Tower Braces, etc.

Strut Bars maybe fix this problem?

Old 09-08-2001, 01:37 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Strut Bars maybe fix this problem?

Hey guys (and girls) I'm pretty new to this, and I have wanting a Tib for a while now.. finally got one a couple of months ago.. a 98 FX. I don't really have any mods on it yet, just small things like Racing Pedals, Momo Shifter Knob, Blue Nozzle Lights, Plasma Headlamps, and a K&N Filter. But anyways, my question isn't really about a mod persay.. When I'm driving down a straight road, and I rock the wheel back and forth a couple times, then stop with my hand placed at the 12o'clock position it started from, the car continues to rock left and right for a second after I stop.. It doesn't seem that it's at the wheels, because the steering wheel doesn't pull on me.. it feels like just the body is still swaying back and forth.. I was wondering if this is normal, or what, and if a SR Duraluminum Strut Bar would help this... Thanks for all your guys' and gals' help.
Old 09-08-2001, 02:18 AM
Administrator

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T

The 5 Main things you can get to have extreme better handling are:

1) Front Strut Bars
2) Rear Strut Bars
3) Font Underneath Sway Bars
4) Rear Underneath Sway bars
5) Lowering Springs

Not in that order of course. You're free to do it however you want. But by adding these components (either all at once, or little by little) you will see a drastic change in the way your car responds (good way).

Good luck! wink.gif
Old 09-08-2001, 03:36 AM
Super Moderator

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Vehicle: 2008 Toyota Prius 2006 Suzuki SV650S

The rocking back and forth that continues after you stop is the springs/struts.